top of page

Visiting NCMA again

It's been quite awhile since the last time I was at NCMA and you can see photos from that trip here! This past December, my parents and I went to see an exhibit currently up: The Beyond - Georgia O'Keeffe and Contemporary Art. The show was about aspects of O'Keeffe's art and artists who were inspired by her. It was a tad disappointing just because I had expected to see more of O'Keeffe's art along with the other artists, but what they had was still amazing. She's inspired a lot of talented people!

With the O'Keeffe exhibit you also got access to another exhibit: Candida Höfer in Mexico, which was a collection of photography.

We also took some time to look at the more permanent exhibits, many of which we saw the last time we came.

We also had a fantastic lunch at the museum cafe, I had incredible Eggs Benedict which is an art in and of itself.

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page