top of page

Virginia Museum of Fine Arts

On October 29, while in Richmond for VCU's portfolio day, my mom and I visited Virginia Museum of Fine Arts. We went through less than half of the entire museum because we needed to be home that evening. We had a chance to visit the South Asian, Art Deco, [part of] European, [part of] American, Art Nouveau, and Ancient galleries. There was a huge variety of different types of art from all over the world as well as countless time periods. My mom and I both decided that this is the type of place we could spend every day of the week in and still not be there long enough to see everything. I tried to label every photo I posted with the title and artist, but I failed to collect info on every piece, so there's a bit missing.

 

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page