top of page

Fall 2021 Quarter Update

Hello! I've been super busy with all of my school work, but fall quarter just started so I wanted to update you with what's going on. Classes are primarily in person now, but going online is still an option. I'm so glad to get to finish college in person!


This quarter I'm taking a 'Conceptual Illustration' sequential art class, 'Career Strategies for Illustration,' and a SCADpro class. SCADpro is super cool and I'm very excited to get to work with it this quarter! SCADpro courses are actually collaborations with companies where students get to work with different companies on a project they have going on. Usually the class works with one big company such as Delta Airlines, Coca Cola, or Google, but this quarter is the first ever Brand Studio course. In Brand Studio we're actually working with two small businesses started by SCAD Alumni! The class is split into two teams, one working with The Big Favorite and one working with Deepr Music. I get to work with Deepr music and I'm thrilled to see what we'll have by the end of the quarter! If I can show anything from that class I will, but at this point it's top secret!


Here's a facial exercise we did in Conceptual Illustration class. Students partnered up, blindly picked an expression from a sheet to make for your partner to draw and then afterwards we had a sheet of silly phrases and could pick something to go along with the expression!

Over the summer I put together this video flipping through my SCAD illustration sketchbook, take a look!



Related Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page