top of page

Online Art History classes

Savannah College of Art and Design has an online program for high school seniors called eStar. Through eStar, we can choose from a number of different SCAD classes to participate in online. It gives college credit which is great for getting ahead in your studies and could help you take on a minor or double major when you're actually in college. Another fantastic perk of taking these classes now is that the price is half off what it would be for regular students!

SCAD is on the quarter system rather than semester. Last fall quarter, I took Art History 100 and this winter quarter I'm taking Art History 110. These are both required classes for SCAD students so by getting them out of the way now, I'll have more time to take elective classes in the future. I'm not sure what class I might take during spring quarter, but I'm glad to be getting prerequisites out of the way now.

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page