top of page

Visiting Musée d'Orsay in Paris

The last art museum we went to while on our trip to France was Musée d'Orsay. This is another museum that we didn't have a lot of time to spend in, so we split up and looked at the exhibits that we were each interested in. I didn't realize this before coming in, but they are the holders of Van Gogh's most famous self-portrait which was really neat to see. They had sections on a number of different art periods and the exhibits I visited include Gauguin/Van Gogh, a temporary sculpture exhibit, and Art Nouveau. They also had a Monet exhibit and I'm disappointed that I didn't see it, because he's one of my favorite artists. But, everything I did get to see was great and I can't wait to go back and have a whole day to look around!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page